Job Vacancies

Current Vacancies:

Hi there,  thanks for showing interest in working with us ~ we currently have vacancies for:

Christmas / Seasonal Work

Hours – please see below for full details
Pay– depending on age and experience – £4.81- £9.50 per hour
Christmas is our busiest and most important trading period of the year. We have some vacancies for seasonal work with our existing happy team in our Seafood Deli and Fishmongers.

Please apply if you are available & willing to work the shifts listed – you must be able to work the ones in bold, but preferably all of them!
There are shifts currently available too – if you available now, please let us know.

Start Finish Hours
Monday 19-Dec off
Tuesday 20-Dec 8.30 am 5.30pm 8.5
Wednesday 21-Dec 8.30 am 5.30pm 8.5
Thursday 22-Dec 7am 5.30pm 10
Friday 23-Dec 4am 5.30pm 13
Saturday 24-Dec 4am 4pm 11.5
Sunday 25-Dec off
Monday 26-Dec off
Tuesday 27-Dec 8am 5.30pm 9
Wednesday 28-Dec 8.30 am 5.30pm 8.5
Thursday 29-Dec 8.30 am 5.30pm 8.5
Friday 30-Dec 7am 5.30pm 10
Saturday 31-Dec 7am 4pm 8.5
Sunday 01-Jan off

Core jobs

Seafood ~ We take a lot of time and care sourcing excellent quality produce, and preparing it for our customers festive entertaining

  • We can teach you what you need to know
  • You need to be willing to handle seafood

 Food safety ~ You will be responsible for maintaining high levels of food safety

  • A basic understanding of food hygiene is very desirable.
  • Training will also be given.

 Customer Service ~ Along with food, customer service is our passion,

  • Experience of customer service, cash and card handling is desirable

 Reality Check:

We have high expectations for all our staff; you need to be hardworking, committed, enthusiastic, professional and have great time-keeping skills.
As a small family business, we work as a team, this means you need to be willing to take on any role that is asked of you.
 
To Apply
Please complete & return our application form

Good Luck & Best Fishes!